UMPAC - Helping Physician-Friendly Candidates Succeed

UMPAC, UMA's Political Action Committee, assists political candidates get elected by contributing funds to their campaigns. We solicit these funds from our members via the annual dues invoice, fund-raising activities such as the annual golf tournament, and at the annual House of Delegates meeting.

UMPAC is party neutral, supporting candidates from any party, so long as the candidate is friendly to physicans issues and concerns. A committee of physician members decides which candidates will receive contributions from the UMPAC war chest.


  Jim Fowler, MD, UMPAC Chair
  says, "
Click Here to Pay Your UMPAC Dues"






.

UMPAC Board

Full NamePositionWork PhoneEmail
James R. Fowler, MDChair hawkeye_84124@yahoo.com
William L. Hamilton, MD MBAPresident(801) 507-9519william.hamilton@imail.org
Paul N. Clayton, MDPresident Elect(801) 990-1911pnsleep@gmail.com
Mrs. Kathleen Alder, Cache / MbrMember kalder@relia.net
Mrs. Kathleen Alder, Cache / MbrMember kalder@relia.net
Kenneth N. Buchi, MDMember(801) 233-8233knbuchi@me.com
Mrs. Teri FlandersMember teriflanders@xmission.com
Joseph L. Hatch, MDMember(801) 585-3937jlhatchapc@gmail.com
Mrs. Sariah HillamMember hillamdr@hotmail.com
Ms. Melissa HolbrookMember 
Val B. Johnson, MDMember(801) 721-8332valjohnson0966@msn.com
Scott A. Leckman, MDMember(801) 268-4924scott@drscottleckman.com
Ms. Maria S. Nelson, Davis / TreasMember mariasnelson@mac.com
Sharon R.M. Richens, MDMember(435) 652-4040jill@richenseyecenter.com
Paul R. Seager, MDMember prseager@mac.com
Travis D. Slade, MDMember(801) 479-2111travis.slade@gmail.com
Richard J. Sperry, MD PhDMember(801) 581-5619richard.sperry@hsc.utah.edu
Mrs. Katherine WallinMember khwallin@gmail.com